Review: Gorilla® Packaging Tape

When I moved to Alaska last summer I was faced with undertaking the long journey alone, so instead of driving through endless expanses of Canada for days I decided to take the Alaska Ferry from Washington to Haines, AK to cover part of the journey.  Being the thrifty person that I am I decided to opt out of getting a cabin on the ship and sleep on the deck instead.  Armed with Gorilla Tape Duct Tape I attached my tent to the ferry’s steel deck.  That night it got fairly windy and while other travelers around me struggled with their tents mine stayed firmly in place.  By the next morning, having seen how well my tent had fared over the course of the night, all of my neighbors came to me asking to borrow my tape, affirming the clear superiority of the Gorilla brand.

Gorilla Duct Tape

Recently I was given the opportunity to test out another Gorilla product, Gorilla Packaging Tape.  Just like with the Gorilla Duct Tape, the quality was excellent.  Between moving to Alaska and other adventures within the last year I’ve used a lot of packaging tape.  I found most dispensers to be cheaply made and easily broken, and the quality of most tapes to be flimsy, requiring several layers to truly secure my items.  The Gorilla Tape Packaging tape is totally different.  The first thing I noticed when I received the product was the quality of the dispenser.  The plastic is thick and not easily broken.  The rolling mechanism is also made well and helps the tape to glide on smoothly, something I’ve struggled with when it comes to other brand packaging tapes.  The quality of the tape itself is also excellent.  In all it is about 3 inches wide and extra thick so it only takes me one piece to confidently secure my package instead of the multiple I am accustomed to.  Score!

Gorilla Packaging Tape

I know which packaging tape I’m going to reach for next time I move, and I recommend you do too!

Gorilla Packaging Tape

*  I received this product for free for testing purposes.  All of the opinions shared in this blog are completely my own.

Leave a Reply

